Comparing the New Sihoo Doro S100 to Other Sihoo Doro Series Chairs

Table of Contents

Comparing the New Sihoo Doro S100 to Other Sihoo Doro Series Chairs

Three tabs, three chairs.

Priya has them open side by side on a Sunday night. One chair costs $499, one costs $747 and one costs $949, but the photos look alike and the word "mesh" appears everywhere. Her partner keeps asking which one to click, because the prices do not explain the gap.

If you are choosing among ergonomic desk chairs for home and office in Australia, that tangle is common. This guide puts the Doro S100 vs S300 vs C300 Pro choice into one place. A good ergonomic office chair should match your body and your desk hours, so we use only what the live product pages state. We also say who should not buy each chair.

Quick answer: The S100 is the lowest priced of the three, but its page showed a high demand label and an extended dispatch notice on 9 October 2026. The C300 Pro is the middle option with a three-position recline lock and a stated fit range of 150 to 190 cm. The S300 has the most adjustment and the highest price. None of the three suits a person over 150 kg.

What the Product Pages Show Today About Each Doro Model

Before we compare anything, it helps to know which chairs still exist, because old posts (including some of ours) used earlier names and older numbers.

The Doro S100 shows a high demand notice

The Doro S100 page is still live. On 9 October 2026 it carried a "high demand" label and an extended dispatch notice of 5 to 7 business days. One earlier check recorded both colours, Dark Grey and Grey Mesh, as sold out, but we could not confirm that on a second look. The page does not say the chair is discontinued, so confirm stock with our team before you order.

The C300 is now sold as the Doro C300 Pro

The chair many people still call the C300 is now the Doro C300 Pro. The web address still contains "a3-doro-c300", so old links still work. The page also mentions a "C300 Pro V2" in a comparison panel but lists no specs for it, so we compare only the version with full specs. The black version with a footrest showed sold out on the day we checked.

The S300 shows no stock warning

The Doro S300 page shows Black and Grey, plus an option with a footrest, and it does not mention discontinuation. Older posts sometimes mixed up the S100 and S300, so check the model name on any page before you trust its specs.

For a business buying in numbers, this matters because a bulk order of a model with limited stock stalls a whole office fit-out. Confirm stock before you plan a rollout.

Doro S100 vs S300 vs C300 Pro Spec Table From Live Pages

A table lets you scan the differences in a minute. Every figure below comes from the product pages on 9 October 2026, and where a page was silent, we say so.

Side-by-side specs and prices

Item

Doro S100

Doro S300

Doro C300 Pro

Price (9 Oct 2026)

$499 (was $789)

$949 (was $1,599)

$747 (was $1,099)

Stock labels on the day

High demand, extended dispatch

No stock text shown

Low on stock, high demand; black with footrest sold out

Weight limit

150 kg

150 kg

150 kg

Recline

Up to 135 degrees

Anti-gravity mechanism with tension adjustment, no angle given

105, 120 and 135 degrees with a three-position lock

Armrests

4D

6D

6D

Headrest

Adjustable

Integrated

Adjustable

Seat depth

5 cm range (38.5 to 43.5 cm)

Adjustable, range not stated

Up to 4 cm (42.7 to 45.1 cm)

Size (W x D x H)

67 x 70 x 111 to 126 cm

Not stated

71 x 71 x 114 to 130 cm

Chair weight

22.3 kg

Not stated

25.1 kg

Stated user height

Not stated

Not stated

150 to 190 cm

Warranty and returns

5 years, 30 days

5 years, 30 days

5 years, 30 days

Certification

BIFMA and SGS

BIFMA and SGS

BIFMA and SGS

Customer rating

2.6 out of 5 (5 reviews)

4.6 out of 5 (81 reviews)

4.6 out of 5 (181 reviews)


The S300 page shows a $989 option with a footrest, and the C300 Pro footrest version is $767.

Three gaps that older posts got wrong

Older posts mixed up details between the S100 and S300, so rely on the table above and on the live pages.

The C300 Pro page also disagrees with itself. Its spec list says 6D armrests, but a comparison panel on the same page says "4D" and "8D". We used the spec list, but if armrest range matters to you, contact our team on 1300 002 580 before you order.

The Fit-Range Rule: Why Adjustability Beats Looks

Priya's problem is not the price, because she has not yet asked how far each chair adjusts to fit her.

What Workplace Health and Safety Queensland says

Workplace Health and Safety Queensland puts it plainly. "The more adjustable the chair is, the more it can suit more individuals." It adds that a seat pan that is too deep stops shorter people from sitting back. Tall people may need a deeper seat or a seat slide for thigh support. We call this the fit-range rule: judge a chair by how much of your body it can fit, rather than how it looks in a photo.

Applying the rule to the three Doro chairs

The rule gives a simple test. List your height, your usual seat hours and the three adjustments you use most, then read the table above for those rows only.

  • Shorter bodies: check the seat depth range so your back reaches the backrest.

  • Taller bodies: note that the C300 Pro states a fit up to 190 cm, the only height range of the three.

  • Longer sitting days: compare recline and headrest, because you will use them more.

Where this helps a team

A team of mixed heights is the best case for the rule. If one model must cover everyone, pick the one with the widest stated range, then let each person adjust it on day one.

Doro S100: Lowest Price, But Check Stock and Reviews First

The S100 is the entry point. Its page lists mesh on the back and seat, soft PU-coated armrests and a recline up to 135 degrees. The size is 67 by 70 cm, with a height of 111 to 126 cm.

What the S100 offers on paper

Of the two chairs that publish a range, it has the larger seat depth adjustment, at 5 cm. Its 4D armrests move up and down, forward and back, and side to side, and they rotate. For a person who sits four to six hours a day, that is a solid list for $499 once you confirm stock.

Who should not buy the S100

We would not point these buyers to it.

  • Anyone who needs a chair this week, because the page shows extended dispatch.

  • People who want 6D armrests, because the S100 has 4D.

  • Anyone over 150 kg, a limit that holds for all three chairs.

  • Shoppers who want strong review proof, because the S100 has only five reviews averaging 2.6 out of 5. Three of them score 1 out of 5. They mention back, neck or arm pain, a poor fit for the reviewer's height and a chair that broke within two months. Five reviews is a tiny sample, but we will not hide it.

How a small office could use it

For a small office, the S100 could suit light-use desks such as a reception or a hot desk. Even so, wait until stock returns and read the newest reviews first.

Doro C300 Pro: The Middle Option With a Recline Lock

The C300 Pro sits between the other two on price and has the most published detail. Its page lists a high-elastic wave mesh, an adaptive lumbar support and a headrest with 5 cm of height travel and 35 degrees of rotation.

What stands out on the C300 Pro page

The recline has three set angles of 105, 120 and 135 degrees, held by a three-position lock. Some people like a firm stop, while others find stepped angles limiting. The page also lists a seat height of 44 to 54 cm and a chair weight of 25.1 kg.

For students, the stated fit range of 150 to 190 cm covers a lot of bodies. A student who shares a desk with a flatmate can reset the chair in a minute.

Who should not buy the C300 Pro

  • Anyone under 150 cm or over 190 cm, because that is outside the stated range.

  • People who want a stepless recline with no lock.

  • Shoppers who need more than about 4 cm of seat depth adjustment, since that is what the page lists.

  • Anyone who needs the black footrest version right now, because that variant showed sold out.

Where it fits in a workplace

For hybrid teams, the lock helps because staff who swap desks can find their recline angle without much trial.

Doro S300: The Most Adjustment at the Highest Price

The S300 costs $949 on the day we checked. Its page lists 6D armrests, an integrated headrest, a dual dynamic lumbar support and an upper backrest section with five positions. The frame is a single piece of aluminium alloy.

What the S300 page claims

The page says the recline uses an anti-gravity mechanism with tension adjustment, so you do not need to lock the backrest. It gives no recline angle, and it gives no dimensions or chair weight either. Those are real gaps for a $949 chair, so we suggest asking our team before you buy.

Who should not buy the S300

  • Anyone on a tight budget, because the S100 and C300 Pro cost less.

  • People who need measurements before buying, since the page gives none.

  • Anyone close to 150 kg who wants extra margin, because the S300 is rated to 150 kg like the others.

  • Shoppers who prefer a locked recline, because the S300 uses tension rather than set angles.

Why teams may still choose it

A business that wants one model for staff who sit eight hours a day may pay more for the extra adjustment, and our wholesale office chairs page explains bulk orders.

How to Choose Between the Three in Five Minutes

A decision is easier when you cut the list in steps, so use this order.

Step one: free fixes before you spend

A chair is not the first fix. Raise your screen to eye level, set your feet flat on the floor and stand up every 30 minutes. SafeWork NSW says Australian workers spend about 76 per cent of their work time sitting, which is about five hours a day. It also says exercise outside work does not cancel the risk of long sitting. Our sitting posture guide walks through the setup.

Step two: match the chair to your budget and hours

After the free fixes, use this short checklist.

  1. Write down your height and weight.

  2. Note how many hours you sit each day.

  3. Pick your two must-have adjustments, such as headrest or seat depth.

  4. Check the stock status on the day.

  5. Compare the price per year of the 5-year warranty.

At today's prices, the 5-year warranty works out to about $100 a year for the S100, $149 for the C300 Pro and $190 for the S300. That is simple division of the prices above by five, and it ignores sale changes.

Step three: compare against other budgets

If your budget is tighter or looser than these three, our budget guide covers other tiers. If back pain drives the purchase, read our lower back pain guide before you spend.

Teams can use the same five steps as a purchasing checklist, with one change. Sample one chair per model and let three staff members of different heights test it for a week.

When a Chair Is Not the Answer

A good chair cannot fix every sore back. Healthdirect says you should see a doctor if back pain is not getting better after about six weeks, or if it affects your sleep or daily activities. It lists red flags that need urgent care. These include pain after a serious injury, fever, leg weakness or numbness, and changes in bladder or bowel control. It also says keeping active is the most effective way to manage non-specific back pain.

So a chair is a support rather than a treatment. If you have a medical condition, ask a health professional first. Workplace Health and Safety Queensland says workers with a disability or medical need should get a chair recommendation from a health provider experienced in ergonomic chair assessments.

For an employer, this means a chair budget is not a substitute for breaks, varied tasks and a clear way for staff to report pain.

Conclusion

The three Doro chairs share a 5-year warranty, 30-day returns, a 150 kg rating and BIFMA and SGS certification. They differ in price, stock, recline style and the detail each page publishes. For most buyers, the real choice comes down to the C300 Pro, the S300 and, if stock and reviews suit you, the S100.

Start with the free fixes, apply the fit-range rule, and check the stock on the day. If you want to compare more models, browse the best ergonomic office chairs in Australia and match each one to how you sit.

Better Comfort Starts Now.

Sources Referenced

  • Workplace Health and Safety Queensland. Selecting and purchasing office chairs. worksafe.qld.gov.au (checked 9 October 2026)

  • SafeWork NSW. Sedentary work (last modified 29 April 2026). safework.nsw.gov.au

  • Healthdirect Australia. Back pain, an overview (last reviewed June 2024). healthdirect.gov.au

  • Sihoo Australia product pages: Doro S100, Doro S300 and Doro C300 Pro (checked 9 October 2026). sihoo.com.au

 

 

Frequently Asked Questions

The S100 page does not say so. On 9 October 2026 it carried a high demand label and a 5 to 7 business day extended dispatch notice, so ask our team about current stock.
The C300 is now sold as the Doro C300 Pro, although the product address still contains "a3-doro-c300".
All three list a headrest, but the C300 Pro page gives the most detail, with 5 cm of height travel and 35 degrees of rotation.
All three pages state 150 kg, so if you weigh more, look at heavy-duty chairs rated for higher loads.
Each page lists a 5-year warranty and 30-day returns, so read the full terms on the product page.
Yes, our commercial page covers bulk orders. Check stock for each model first, because the S100 carried an extended dispatch notice and one C300 Pro variant showed sold out.
The C300 Pro is the only one with a stated user height range, 150 to 190 cm, so let each person adjust it on day one.
Workplace Health and Safety Queensland recommends that workers with a medical need trial a chair design suggested by an experienced health provider. For everyone else, a one-week trial with three staff members is our own suggestion, not a regulator rule.
No, because SafeWork NSW advises getting up and moving every 30 minutes.

Shop products from this article